Archive for the Category » Pacific Countries «


Fiji flagFiji <<FEE jee>> is a rustic within the South Pacific Ocean. It’s made up of greater than 800 islands and reefs. A reef is a slender strip of rock, sand, or coral at or close to the floor of the ocean. Coral is a colourful, stonelike materials made up of the skeletons of small sea animals.... Read More


Kiribati flagKiribati <<KIHR uh BAS>> is a small nation in the midst of the Pacific Ocean. It’s made up of 33 islands. Kiribati has three island teams: (1) the Gilbert Islands and Banaba, (2) the Phoenix Islands, and (three) the Line Islands. A lot of the nation’s individuals stay within the Gilbert Islands. Tarawa, an island within the Gilbert Islands, is Kiribati’s capital.... Read More

Marshall Islands

Marshall Islands flagThe Marshall Islands is a small tropical nation within the North Pacific Ocean. It lies east of the Philippine Islands and northeast of Australia. The nation is made up of 29 ring-formed islands referred to as atolls <<AT ahlz>> and 5 different islands. The quantity of land on every island is small, however the islands are scattered over a big space of ocean.The atoll of Majuro is the capital.... Read More

Micronesia, Federated States of

Micronesia flagFederated States of Micronesia (FSM) is a rustic within the North Pacific Ocean. It’s made up of 607 islands within the Caroline Island group. The FSM has 4 states which might be named for the most important islands: Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei, and Yap. Palikir, on the island of Pohnpei, is the nation’s capital metropolis.... Read More


Nauru flagNauru <<NAH roo>> is a small island nation within the central Pacific Ocean. It’s the third smallest nation on the planet. Solely Vatican Metropolis and Monaco are smaller. Nauru has no capital metropolis. The primary authorities workplaces are on the southwest a part of the island.... Read More

New Zealand

New Zealand flagNew Zealand is an island nation within the southwest Pacific Ocean. It lies southeast of Australia. The nation has two most important islands, the North Island and the South Island.It additionally consists of a number of smaller islands. Wellington is the capital of New Zealand, and Auckland is the most important metropolis. Each cities are on the North Island.... Read More


Palau flagPalau <<puhl OW>> is a small island nation within the western Pacific Ocean. It has about 200 islands. Palau is about 500 miles (800 kilometers) east of the Philippines. It’s half of a giant island group referred to as Micronesia <<MY kruh NEE zhuh>>. Melekeok is the capital metropolis of Palau.... Read More

Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea flagPapua New Guinea <<PAP yoo uh noo GIHN ee>> is a tropical nation north of Australia within the Pacific Ocean. Papua New Guinea consists of a part of the island of New Guinea, plus a sequence of islands that stretches throughout greater than 1,000 miles (1,600 kilometers) of the ocean. Papua New Guinea shares the island of New Guinea with Indonesia, which borders it on the west. Port Moresby, on the island of New Guinea, is the capital and the most important metropolis.... Read More


Samoa flagSamoa <<suh MOH uh>> is an island nation within the South Pacific Ocean. It lies within the western a part of the Samoa Islands chain. American Samoa, an space of land managed by the USA, lies within the japanese a part of the chain. Samoa is among the smallest nations on the planet. It’s made up of two most important islands, Upolu and Savai’i, and lots of smaller islands. Apia is the capital and solely metropolis of Samoa.... Read More

Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands flagThe Solomon Islands is an island nation within the South Pacific Ocean. It lies about 1,000 miles (1,610 kilometers) northeast of Australia and has six principal islands and lots of small islands. Honiara is the capital and largest metropolis.... Read More