Archive for the Category » Arabian Peninsula Countries «


Yemen-flagYemen <<YEHM uhn>> is a rustic in southwestern Asia within the area of the world referred to as the Center East. It’s close to Africa. Yemen lies on the southwestern nook of the Arabian Peninsula. A peninsula is an space of land that’s almost surrounded by water. The Gulf of Aden borders Yemen on the south, and the Purple Sea stretches alongside Yemen’s west coast. Saudi Arabia lies north of Yemen, and Oman lies to the east. Sanaa is Yemen’s capital and largest metropolis.... Read More

United Arab Emirates

United Arab Emirates-flagThe United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a gaggle of seven unbiased Arab states in southwestern Asia. These states lie alongside the japanese coast of the Arabian Peninsula, on the south finish of the Persian Gulf. From west to east, they’re Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ash Shariqah, Ajman, Umm al Qaywayn, Ras al Khaymah, and Al Fujayrah. The capital metropolis of every state has the identical identify because the state. Abu Dhabi is the capital and second largest metropolis of all the UAE. Dubai is the most important UAE metropolis. It is a vital port and enterprise middle. A prince guidelines every state, which is called an emirate.... Read More

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia flagSaudi Arabia <<SAW dee uh RAY bee uh>> is a big nation in Southwest Asia, within the space generally known as the Center East. It’s bordered by Jordan, Iraq, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, and Yemen. It lies alongside the Pink Sea within the southwest and alongside the Persian Gulf, also referred to as the Arabian Gulf, within the northeast. Riyadh is the capital metropolis of Saudi Arabia.... Read More


Qatar-flagQatar <<KAH tar>> is a small Arab nation in southwestern Asia. Qatar is an emirate—a rustic dominated by an emir, or prince. Doha is Qatar’s capital and largest metropolis.... Read More


Bahrain-flagBahrain <<bah RAYN>> is an island nation within the Persian Gulf. It lies off the coast of Saudi Arabia. Bahrain is made up of greater than 30 islands. The primary island can also be referred to as Bahrain. Manama is the capital and largest metropolis of Bahrain.... Read More