Archive for the Category » Arabian Peninsula Cities «


Oman-flagOman <<oh MAHN>> is a small nation within the southeast nook of the Arabian Peninsula. The Gulf of Oman lies to the north, and the Arabian Sea lies east and south. The United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, and Yemen are to the west. Muscat is the capital, however Matrah is the most important metropolis. Oman was a really poor nation till oil was found there in 1964.... Read More


Doha <<DOH huh>> is the capital and largest metropolis of Qatar, a rustic on the Persian Gulf. Doha lies on the east coast of Qatar.... Read More


Mecca <<MEHK uh>> is the holiest metropolis of Islam, the faith of the Muslims. Mecca is in western Saudi Arabia. The town is the birthplace of the prophet Muhammad, who established Islam.... Read More


Muscat <<MUHS kat>> is the capital of Oman, a rustic within the Center East. Oman lies on the japanese tip of the Arabian Peninsula. Muscat turned Oman’s foremost seaport and buying and selling middle within the 1500’s. Two previous Portuguese forts and the palace of the sultan of Oman dominate the town. Portugal managed Muscat from about 1507 to 1650. Most of Muscat’s individuals work in commerce or for the federal government.... Read More


Riyadh <<ree YAHD>> is the capital and largest metropolis of Saudi Arabia, a rustic within the Center East. Riyadh lies close to the middle of the nation. Riyadh is a enterprise middle and serves because the headquarters of Saudi Arabia’s giant oil business. It has been the nation’s capital because the official creation of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in 1932.... Read More


Sanaa <<sah NAH>> is the capital and largest metropolis of Yemen, a rustic within the Center East. Sanaa lies within the western a part of the nation. It’s in a mountainous area. The town is an financial, political, spiritual, and academic middle of Yemen.Sanaa is an historic metropolis. Its founding date is unknown.... Read More