North Sea

The North Sea is part of the Atlantic Ocean. It’s between Nice Britain and northern Europe. Seven nations border the North Sea. They’re the UK, Norway, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, and France. The Strait of Dover and the English Channel join the North Sea with the remainder of the Atlantic Ocean.

The North Sea is nearly 600 miles (960 kilometers) from north to south. It’s about 360 miles (580 kilometers) from east to west. It has been used for commerce and transportation since historic occasions. There are various main ports on the North Sea, similar to London, England; Hamburg, Germany; Amsterdam, the Netherlands; and Antwerp, Belgium. Individuals fish the North Sea and mine petroleum from beneath it.

This entry was posted in Gulfs and Seas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *