San Juan

San Juan <<HWAHN>> is the capital and largest metropolis of Puerto Rico. Additionally it is the island’s primary seaport. The older a part of San Juan lies on an island off the coast of Puerto Rico. Newer areas lie on the primary island. The 2 areas are related by 4 bridges and a freeway over the water. Most of San Juan’s staff have jobs in authorities, companies, and factories.

 San Juan was established by the Spanish in 1521. A number of the Spanish forts and the partitions across the older a part of the town are greater than 250 years previous. Many of those forts are within the San Juan Nationwide Historic Website.


This entry was posted in Caribbean Cities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *