Azerbaijan flagAzerbaijan <<AH zuhr by JAHN>> is a rustic in southwestern Asia. It’s within the Caucasus Mountain area. It lies on the western shore of the Caspian Sea. Azerbaijan is bordered by Armenia, Georgia, Iran, and Russia. One space of Azerbaijan, referred to as the Naxcivan Autonomous Republic, is separated from the remainder of the nation by land that belongs to Armenia. Baku, Azerbaijan’s capital, can also be the nation’s largest metropolis.

Azerbaijan lies principally within the continent of Asia. Nevertheless, a part of northern Azerbaijan is situated in Europe.

Azerbaijan has two most important mountain ranges, one within the north and northeast elements of the nation and one within the west and southwest elements. In between these mountain ranges lies a large, dry valley. A number of rivers movement via the valley to the Caspian Sea.

Azerbaijan will get most of its cash from the oil on the Apsheron Peninsula. The capital metropolis of Baku is likely one of the world’s main oil-producing areas. Farming can also be essential to Azerbaijan’s revenue.

A lot of the nation’s individuals are Azerbaijanis. Russians make up a small a part of the inhabitants.

Azerbaijan mapPersia, or what’s now Iran, managed Azerbaijan throughout most of its historical past. Within the early 1800’s, Russia gained management of the world. Azerbaijan turned a part of the Soviet Union in 1922. In 1991, it turned an unbiased nation.

This entry was posted in Asian Countries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *