Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi <<AH boo DAH bee>> is the capital of the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Abu Dhabi can also be spelled Abu Zaby.The UAE is in southwestern Asia alongside the Persian Gulf. It’s made up of seven unbiased states referred to as emirates. Abu Dhabi can also be the capital of the emirate of Abu Dhabi, the most important of the seven emirates. The town is ruled by the al-Nahyan household. This household belongs to a big group of associated Arab households referred to as the Bani Yas.

 Abu Dhabi was based in about 1761. It lies on an island within the southeastern Persian Gulf. It’s linked to the mainland by two bridges.


This entry was posted in Asian Cities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *