SahelSahel <<sah HEHL>> is a dry grassland in Africa. It lies south of the Sahara. It covers elements of the nations Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, and Sudan. Some individuals additionally think about parts of Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, and Somalia to be a part of the Sahel.

The Sahel has suffered many droughts (drowts) (durations of no rain). The shortage of rain has brought on the land to dry up and switch to abandon. Excessive winds from the Sahara blew a lot of the soil away. They left sand instead.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *