Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

Australian Capital Territory flagAustralian Capital Territory is the location of Canberra, Australia’s nationwide capital. The territory is a small space surrounding Canberra in southeastern Australia. The Australian Capital Territory has historic websites, a nationwide park, and recreation areas. The financial system of the Australian Capital Territory is predicated totally on the actions of the nationwide authorities.

Australian Aborigines have been the primary individuals to stay in Australia. Their ancestors settled within the Australian Capital Territory space at the very least 21,000 years in the past. In 1820, British explorers turned the primary individuals from Europe to succeed in the world.The Australian Capital Territory was established in 1911. The federal authorities administered the Australian Capital Territory till 1989. Then the territory gained powers of self-authorities just like these within the Australian states. Voters within the territory elect a parliament referred to as the Legislative Meeting.


This entry was posted in Australia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *